‐ Home of the Best in Caribbean & Black British Writing ‐

Jacob Ross wins the inaugural Jhalak Prize with The Bone Readers

We are delighted to report that  Jacob Ross has won the inaugural Jhalak Prize for his crime fiction novel, The Bone Readers!


Writers program

Latest books

The Bone Readers Jacob Ross
Strange Fruit Kamau Brathwaite
Fossil Maya Chowdhry
Madwoman Shara McCallum

Featured post

Alecia McKenzie wins Carbet Prize for Sweetheart

Posted: 20 Mar 2017 - 13:09

After three hours of deliberation, the Antillo-Guyanese high school students awarded the 17th Carbet High School Prize to Alecia McKenzie for her novel Sweetheart (or Trésor in French).

Read more

About Peepal Tree Press

Home to the best in Caribbean and Black British Fiction, Poetry and Non-fiction.

Established in 1986, Peepal Tree Press is the world's leading publisher of Caribbean and Black British writing.

More about Peepal Tree Press

Inscribe: writer's development programme

Inscribe is a national creative and professional development programme for Black and Asian writers.

Inscribe supports writers in the United Kingdom through coaching, mentoring, workshops, residentials, training, newsletters, publications and more.

More about Inscribe

‐ Home of the Best in Caribbean & Black British Writing ‐