- Home of the Best in Caribbean & Black British Writing -

Shara McCallum digital book tour 2022

In support of her latest collection No Ruined Stone, Shara McCallum is reading online--meaning you can take part wherever you are in the world.

November 2-11, No Ruined Stone UK Reading Tour

Upcoming Readings in the UK

For two weeks in November, McCallum will be delivering readings in England and Scotland from No Ruined Stone, recently announced as the winner of the 2022 Hurston/Wright Legacy Award for Poetry. At various venues, she will be reading and in conversation with other poets: Malika Booker & Winsome Monica Minott at University of Kent; Kat Addis and Rod Mengham at University of Cambridge; Ifor ap Glyn at the Scottish Poetry Library; Anthony Joseph at UAE Live; and Gyboyega Odubanjo, Shivanee Ramlochan, & Sudeep Sen at Queen Mary University of London.

Past Readings in UK & US

27 January 2022        National Library of Scotland, 5pm GMT (12pm EST), Edinburgh, Scotland, virtual; preregistration required

3 February 2022        Rolling Reading Series, 7:30pm EST (12.30am GMT on 4 February 2022), Penn State University, virtual; preregistration required

7 March 2022            Folger Shakespeare Library, 7:30pm EST (12.30am GMT on 8 March 2022), Washington D.C., virtual; ticketed

10 March 2022          StAnza Poetry Festival, 1pm GMT (8am EST), St. Andrews, Scotland, virtual; ticketed

18 March 2022          Peepal Tree Book Club, 5-6.30pm GMT (12-1.30pm EST), Leeds, UK, virtual; ticketed

18 March 2022          Virginia Festival of the Book, 4pm EST (9pm GMT), Charlottesville, VA, virtual

12 October 2022       The Poetry Society, 7pm BST (2pm EST) London, UK, virtual; free and open to the public

20-22 October 2022       2022 Dodge Poetry Festival, Newark, NJ, various events with some virtual

24 October 2022       Wor-Wic Echoes & Visions, 7pm EST (12am BST) Wor-Wic Community College, Salisbury, MD, virtual; free and open to the public

25 October 2022      Voices of Legacy: Readings by the 2022 Hurston/Wright Foundation’s Legacy Award Nominees, 6pm EST (11pm BST) virtual; free and open to the public)

McCallum will be delivering readings from and talks about No Ruined Stone in November 2022 throughout England and Scotland. At various venues, she will be reading and in conversation with other poets, including Malika Booker & Winsome Monica Minott at University of Kent, Kat Addis and Rod Mengham at University of Cambridge, Ifor ap Glyn at the Scottish Poetry Library, Anthony Joseph at UAE Live, & several poets TBA at Queen Mary University of London.

Find out more at sharamccallum.com.

Share this article

- Home of the Best in Caribbean & Black British Writing -