‐ Home of the Best in Caribbean & Black British Writing ‐

Inscribe Co-Director Kadija Sesay makes RSL Honorary Fellows list!

Kadija Sesay, Inscribe Co-Director, Publications Manager and Series Editor, has been made an Honorary Fellow of the Royal Society of Literature!

Kadija published SABLE LitMag for 15 years and is currently the co-founder of Mboka Festival of Arts, Culture & Sport in The Gambia and creator of the AfroPoeTree app.

The new RSL Fellows for 2021 include Anne Applebaum, Zawe Ashton, Sally Bayley, Homi Bhabha, Anna Burns, Cressida Cowell, Robert Crawford, Margreta de Grazia, Edmund de Waal, Will Eaves, Reni Eddo-Lodge, Patrick Gale, Vesna Goldsworthy, Jen Hadfield, Jeremy Hooker, Alison Light, Justin Marozzi, Tessa McWatt, Gita Mehta, Maggie O’Farrell, Peter Pomerantsev, David Runciman, S.F. Said, Anne Sebba, Jean Sprackland, Rebecca Stott, Emma Thompson, Verna Wilkins and Gary Younge.

New RSL Honorary Fellows for 2021 include Clare Alexander, Jenny Brown, Gill Coleridge, Jon Cook, Jonathan Douglas, Victoria Gray, Sarah Hosking, Sharmaine Lovegrove, Christopher MacLehose, Alastair Niven, Ruthie Petrie, Simon Prosser, Fiammetta Rocco and Gaby Wood.

This year’s Benson Medallist, for exceptional contribution to literature, is Alastair Niven.

Share this article

‐ Home of the Best in Caribbean & Black British Writing ‐